Ballon Poire – Pear Ball

Ballon poire is a very popular Quebec schoolyard game. This excerpt from a lively sock it to you match up was shot near Parc Jarry in Montreal earlier this spring.

The structures are made specifically for ballon poire. Eye – hand coordination is a definite asset when sending this ball on its spin cycle. Looks like a fun way to spend recess.

2 responses to “Ballon Poire – Pear Ball

  1. JPPS/Bialik School system

    I am desperately looking for the pear ball inserts. The orginal seller is telling me it will be in at the end of May, begining of June. This story I’ve been hearing since March!
    Florian
    JPPS/Bialik

    • I wish I could help but I don’t really know where to get the inserts. The only suggestion I have is to go through your school board to see if they might have any extras they wold consider selling. Hope you can track down some inserts so you can start having fun with ballon poire. Cheers

Leave a Reply

