Image

Take PlayGroundology for a Spin

PlayGroundology Readers

2 responses to “Take PlayGroundology for a Spin

  1. Hi Alex. I’ve just discovered that the playground close to my home (Albion Road, Halifax) is going to be replaced this summer with “something similar.” But it’s boring now, and I’d love to see something more adventureful in place of it. Replacing the playground is part of a 17 playground-replacement contract put out by HRM that is in the RFP stage now. I was wondering if you have experience intervening in the city’s playground replacement process, with the aim of getting something other than the status quo at a site. Can you please get in touch with me about this playground issue? Thanks for any advice you can provide.

    • Hi Karen – no real experience in this area per se though I do understand your interest in more adventurus play opportunities in public space” Let’s chat. I will send my telno to your email address and you can giv eme a ring. Thanks for getting in touch. Hope you will share PlayGroundology and Adventure Play YHZ with your friends and neighbours. Cheers, Alex

Leave a Reply

